Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Farr Medical Group, Inc. -  - Board Certified Family Practice Physician

Farr Medical Group, Inc.

Board Certified Family Practice Physicians located in Brimhall area, Bakersfield, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
445 total reviews

Farr Medical Group, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 445 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Farr Medical Group, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DANNY M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Went in with burning lungs. Was only givin sprays, No antibiotics? So i had to go back to urget care, thanks for a really bad parking lot care. Your staff isn't doing that well ! Now it's been nearly 3 weeks of this sickness. I'm not any better.
CARLEENE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
She very thorough I have a problem hearing and understanding but she patient ,but Both Susan and Julie were very professional as well
STEPHANIE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
On time and very friendly
JULIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
I was greeted when I first walked in by the front desk ladies; it was just after lunch and many of us were in line. The wait time to check in was acceptable. I must compliment the staff on being very professional with each one of us. I am a new patient but had my forms filled out and a few previous records to be scanned. My appointment time was 1:15 and at 1:20 I was called to the back. Vitals taken before walking into room 10. More information gathered by MA as to why I was being seen today. Once again, very nice conversation and was told Dr. Carranza was with another patient but my wait would not be long. Her statement was true. Around 7 minutes later Dr. Carranza knocked and came in with a nice handshake. She sat down with me for about 15 minutes going through the records I brought in and then addressed my simple issue. She was so kind and listened. My follow up appointment, after my DEXA scan is in January and the actual date chosen was left up to me! This was a great new patient experience and my friends who referred me as well as KGET radio ad is the reason I selected Farr Medical Group. I am newly retired, just enrolled with Medicare (65 in August of this yr) and need to get established with a medical practice who can see me long term. I must add that my physician retired last year. In the interim 18 months I was going to the The Practice for wellness exams. This beautiful office is very clean and I was very relaxed throughout my visit. Thank you to everyone working and who cared for me during my visit. Julie A. Hoover
WANDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
I am deaf and she is very patient
WAYNE A.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Was there for phlegm in my throat Not once did she examine my thtoat
STEVEN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Julie was very personable and professional in her diagnosis of my condition
HELEN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Was well taken care of. Very efficient. Questions were answered. Physical therapy was suggested, which is something I had not thought of but could definitely use to heal faster. Was very pleased with my appointment!
CAROL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Care is always first rate with all the staff , especially Susie.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
They were very accommodating in getting me an appointment within an hour of me calling. Once I arrived they were also quick about testing for Covid and the flu. I was negative and was brought in to an available exam room and then Julie was right at the exam room and went over symptoms and exam. Order meds and will give the meds time to be effective and back on Dec 16 for follow up
RUSSELL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Carranza was knowledgeable, friendly, and listened. Everything a physician should be.
PATRICK W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Very comprehensive visit. Balances high level of knowledge with great bed side manner.
DENNIS H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Went for my annual physical to see Dr. Farr. Tested me for various things and then reported to me his findings. Very thorough physical and feel that he was doing a terrific job.
KEVIN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Very good!!!
STEVEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr. Campos was personable, thorough, and effective. As someone who suffers from "white coat phobia" she was very understanding and positive. I was seen at my appointment time, which is very refreshing!
TRENTON T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Very attentive, thorough and engaging. Highly recommend
GARROLD M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
It was excellent, Susie is the best
RANDALL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Very nice , always has a smile and is very friendly
ILDIKO K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Excellent 5 *
MICHAEL L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Very nice,went over everything with me.As always,very nice Doctors,n Staff